Pages vs. Postings….(also me vs. ustazkomputer)

aha, I just learned tonight, the difference between pages and postings. And I learned that on my own, without having to ask Ustadz komputer.. I yam soooo proud of myself!!!!

I also learned another difference between me and ustadz komputer. He told me that although he has many blogs, he does not have one for telling the world about himself.  You see with me, I can’t help telling people stuff about myself. When raising funds for the fire victims, I had to stop myself from writing about the time when my phd office was on fire. When raising fund for the walimah of the anak yatim, I had to stop myself from telling people that my daughter is not yet taken ( I failed.. he he, sorry kak iman!)

In fact this catch all blog is my attempt to create an outlet for all my stories (that I must tell the world, even if the world doesn’t care) so that I can keep all my  other blogs professional.

Here I don’t put on any persona, and it doesn’t really matter because who would take the time to read out other people’s personal blogs? I figure the only people reading this would be my little kids ( to see if their names would come up) and two big kids (coz I bug them to),  ustadz komputer ( so that he can point out editorial mistakes); and probably my old mrsmers friends – the few who claimed they enjoyed my writing no matter on what.

But some how ( as all bloggers must feel), deep down, I’m kind of hoping that some future friends would stumble on my blogs and shared a bit about my life, and things would happen – like a great anonymous friendship ( can friendship be anonymous?) I believe it can because there are a few people whose blogs I follow, and I consider them friends – sort of – a one way friendship, coz I am anonymous to them, but they have shared part of their life with me.  And now I am doing the same thing to people, and I hope that not all would remain anonymous.

wallahua’lam

Leave a comment